Preview your edits
If you haven’t installed the Embed Code on your site, you can still use TurnClick to make modifications to pages and view those edits by using the TurnClick Share Link that is generated within the View + Share window accessible from the Picker or Dashboard. Here’s how to find and use your page's Share Link.
- Click the View + Share button
- At the top of the View + Share window that opens, find the section labeled TurnClick Share Link
- You'll see a turn.click link with a unique page ID in the URL. This is your TurnClick Share Link
- You'll have the option to click to copy the link or open it in a new tab
- When you load the Share Link in your browser, you'll see the edits you've made as other people will see it if you share the link
- You can share the link with other people to review the edits you've made
The Share Link is useful for staging edits you would like to make and reviewing what those edits will look like on the live site, but without actually affecting real visitors. The edits won’t be live on your actual website until you install the Embed Code and generate a Live Page Link to share with your website visitors. Click here to learn more about taking your edits live for your website visitors.
When viewing the page edits using the Share Link, you’ll see a TurnClick badge overlaid on the bottom right corner of the page.
This will not appear on Live Page Links. This is only intended to make it clear to people viewing the Share Link that they are not viewing your actual website, to avoid any confusion. You’ll notice that all Share Links start with www.turnclick.com/v/ once loaded in your browser. The random string of characters that follow the last forward slash in the URL is unique to your page editing session. Each page you modify will produce a unique and permanent Share Link.
If you are using TurnClick anonymously, you will not be able to save you modifications to your account since you’re not registered, but it’s still possible to edit pages and generate Share Links that will work on a temporary basis. As an anonymous user, your Share Link will stay active for 30 days, at which point it will expire and no longer function. If you return to TurnClick and create an account within that 30 day timeframe (assuming you haven't cleared your cookies), all of your anonymously created pages will be automatically added to your newly registered account. In addition to being able to save all your pages and edits, you’ll be able to unlock the full features of TurnClick with a registered account.